Eye on the Prize

Monogram

 

This past holiday weekend, I got all cozy and watched Chef, a movie recommended by my boyfriend. It’s cute, funny, and very modern – check it out on Netflix when you get a chance. The story centers on a chef who, at the end of the day, just wants to cook good food for people. It’s his passion that motivates him, and ultimately what helps to bring his family together again.

Watching the film made me almost envious over the chef’s intense love of creating new dishes in the kitchen. His fervor was infectious; the next day, I sat down at a Barnes and Noble Cafe and wrote for several hours, something I’m passionate about.

This got me to thinking that I wanted more inspiration, to help boost my spirits and keep me not only thinking about my goals, but actively desiring them. So, with the help of some Scotch Spray Mount, old foam core board from work, and my Tumblr blog, I got to work!

image

imageimageI ended up grabbing photos/quotes/inspirational figures that most closely resembled my current goals: fitness, nature exploration, and creative energy. I didn’t mean for it to come out so…neat! The amount of photos I chose just so happened to fit like that on the board. In the future, I want to continue adding and updating it as my goals change. For now, though, it serves as an awesome visual reminder to keep changing those can’ts into cans & dreams into plans ❤

 

Signature

 

Leave a Reply

