Untitled

After getting over the Hump Day with the help of a revamp workout play list (thanks Aubrey!), I like to begin the down slide o“This is what separates artists fromf the week with a little inspirational fun. I thought to myself, what is my inspiration? Just as I did, my mouse hoovered over the the corner button on my Windows task bar. This allowed me to see my wonderful desktop background. I like to have my backgrounds be something of inspiration-perfect timing for this post, right?!

My current background is a quote from author Anne Lamott. I stumbled upon this quote during one of my Pintrest benders. I haven’t read any of her books yet, but they look like amazing reads! This quote inspires me to be persistent and strong through any challenge.  Check it out, let me know what you think!

This is what separates artists from ordinary people: the belief, deep in our hearts, that if we build our castles well enough, somehow the ocean won’t wash them away. I think this is a wonderful kind of person to be.

-Anne Lamott

Jess (2)

Leave a Reply

